Board of Directors

Albert Litewka, Chairman
Reza Aslan
Bill Benenson
Leo Braudy
Bert Deixler
Matt Galsor
Anne Germanacos
Seth Greenland
Darryl Holter
Steven Lavine
Eric Lax
Tom Lutz, Ex-Officio
Susan Morse
Carol Polakoff
Mary Sweeney
Jon Wiener
Jamie Wolf

 

Editorial

Tom Lutz, Editor-in-Chief / Publisher tom@lareviewofbooks.org
Boris Dralyuk, Executive Editor boris@lareviewofbooks.org
Medaya Ocher, Managing Editor medaya@lareviewofbooks.org
Gabrielle Calvocoressi, Editor at Large, Poetry gabrielle@lareviewofbooks.org
Evan Kindley, Senior Humanities Editor evan@lareviewofbooks.org
Merve Emre, Senior Humanities Editor merve@lareviewofbooks.org
Dinah Lenney, Senior Editor dinah@lareviewofbooks.org
Robin Coste Lewis, Senior Editor robin@lareviewofbooks.org
Laurie Winer, Senior Editor laurie@lareviewofbooks.org
Alex Espinoza, Special Projects alex.espinoza@me.com
Janice Rhoshalle Littlejohn, Senior Editor janice@lareviewofbooks.org
Nana-Ama Danquah, Senior Editor nana-ama@lareviewofbooks.org
Stefanie Sobelle, Special Projects stefanie@lareviewofbooks.org
Eleanor Duke, BLARB Editor eleanor@lareviewofbooks.org

 

Section Editors

Nana-Ama Danquah, African Literature and Culture nana-ama@lareviewofbooks.org
Jeffrey Wasserstrom, Advising Editor, Asia wasserstromjeff@gmail.com
Andrew Hoberek, Comics/Graphic Novels andrew@lareviewofbooks.org
Michelle Chihara, Economics and Finance mchihara@lareviewofbooks.org
Stefanie Sobelle, Fiction stefanie@lareviewofbooks.org
Lisa Teasley, Fiction lrteasley@aol.com
Eleanor Duke, Fiction eleanor@lareviewofbooks.org
Neelanjana Banerjee, Fiction neela@lareviewofbooks.org
Anna Shechtman, Film anna@lareviewofbooks.org
Robert Zaretsky, History zaretskyrobert@gmail.com
Lee Konstantinou, Humanities lee@lareviewofbooks.org
Don Franzen, Law dfranzen@lareviewofbooks.org
Steph Cha, Noir steph@lareviewofbooks.org
Tom Zoellner, Politics tom.zoellner@gmail.com
Feliz Lucia Molina, Poetry feliz@lareviewofbooks.org
Callie Siskel, Poetry callie@lareviewofbooks.org
Elizabeth Metzger, Poetry, Quarterly Journal emetzger@lareviewofbooks.org
Arne de Boever, Philosophy/Critical Theory adeboever@lareviewofbooks.org
Costica Bradatan, Religion/Comparative Studies costica.bradatan@ttu.edu
Michele Pridmore-Brown, Science mpb@lareviewofbooks.org
Julien Crockett, Assistant Editor, Law and Science julien@lareviewofbooks.org
David Higgins, Editor, Speculative Fiction david@lareviewofbooks.org
Kathryn Jacks, Assistant Editor, Speculative Fiction
Jeshua Enriquez, Associate Editor, Speculative Fiction
Phillip Maciak, Television phillip@lareviewofbooks.org
Janice Rhoshalle Littlejohn, Women, Media, and Culture janice@lareviewofbooks.org
Jonathan Alexander, Editor, Young Adult jfalexan@uci.edu
Karyn Levitt, Arts karyn@royalroadproductions.com

Editors at Large

Mike Goetzman, Editor at Large mike@lareviewofbooks.org
Rob Latham, Editor at Large rob.latham@me.com
Sarah Mesle, Editor at Large sarah@lareviewofbooks.org
Kate Wolf, Editor at Large kate@lareviewofbooks.org

 

Special Correspondents

Alec Ash, The China Blog
Maura Elizabeth Cunningham, The China Blog
Mengfei Chen, The China Blog
Kaya Genç, Istanbul
Jane Hu, Dear TV
Lili Loofbourow, Dear TV
Phillip Maciak, Dear TV
Anne Helen Petersen, Dear TV
Helen Mackreath, Middle East
Sherryl Vint, SF Film & TV

Art and Design

Megan Cotts, Art Director (megancotts@lareviewofbooks.org)

LARB A.V.

Michael Kurcfeld, Associate Producer
Alan Minsky, Radio Hour Producer
Jake Levens, Radio Hour Volunteer
Audrey Woodsum, LARB Channels Production Assistant

Business and Marketing

Jessica Kubinec, Managing Director (jessica@lareviewofbooks.org)
Gustavo Turner, Digital Editor (gustavo@lareviewofbooks.org)
Zinzi Clemmons, Communications and Social Media (zinzi@lareviewofbooks.org)
Tori Gesualdo, Membership Coordinator (membership@lareviewofbooks.org)
Lauren Kessler, Editorial Assistant (laurenkessler@lareviewofbooks.org)

Publicity and Social Media

Jessica Kubinec, Publicity (jessica@lareviewofbooks.org)
Griffin Jones, Social Media (griffin@lareviewofbooks.org)

Copyeditors

Cord Brooks, Copydesk Chief
Erin Anadkat
Amber Beard
Caroline Bowman
Sasa Celecki
Josh Dinsman
McCall Koenig
Julie Nguyen
Alyssa Pelish
Alexandra Sheckler
AJ Urquidi

Research Assistants

Ella Hormel, Memoir
Sean McCoy, Politics and Fiction
Lauren Kessler, Poetry

Contributing Editors

Chris Abani
Robert Abele
Diana Abu-Jaber
Rabih Alameddine
Daniel Alarcón
Charles Altieri
Ralph Angel
Nick Antosca
Gustavo Arellano
Reza Aslan
Tobin Auber
Roxana Badin
Neela Banerjee
Ann Louise Bardach
Calvin Bedient
Aimee Bender
Bruce Bauman
Laurie Benenson
Tom Bissell
Johanna Blakley
Joseph Boone
Jon Boorstin
Max Boykoff
T.C. Boyle
David Bradley
Leo Braudy
Mark Breitenberg
Lawrence Bridges
Douglas Brinkley
Sarah Shun-lien Bynum
Elena Karina Byrne
Ron Carlson
Manuel Castells
Marilyn Chin
K.C. Cole
Wanda Coleman
Bernard Cooper
Marc Cooper
Darcy Cosper
Peter Coyote
Robert Crais
Alba Cruz-Hacker
Stephen Cullenberg
Paul Cullum
John D’Agata
António Damá!sio
Meghan Daum
Barbara Davilman
Mike Davis
Nathan Deuel
William Deverell
Samantha Dunn
Hope Edelman
Magdalena Edwards
Barbara Ehrenreich
Ben Ehrenreich
Maria Amparo Escandon
Alex Espinoza
Jeffrey Eugenides
Percival Everett
F.X. Feeney
Janet Fitch
Adam Fitzgerald
Sesshu Foster
Judith Freeman
Celeste Fremon
Peter Gadol
Lynell George
Todd Gitlin
Barry Glassner
Jonathan Gold
Tod Goldberg
Rigoberto González
Dana Goodyear
Gigi Levangie Grazer
Emily Green
Jonathan Green
Seth Greenland
James Greer
Stephanie Elizondo Griest
Nicola Griffith
Jenny Williams Gruska
Lee Gutkind
George Haggerty
Denise Hamilton
William Handley
Joy Harjo
Tammy Ho
Gar Anthony Haywood
Eloise Klein Healy
Robin Hemley
Juan Felipe Herrera
Constance Valis Hill
Thomas S. Hines
Claire Hoffman
Joy Horowitz
Michelle Huneven
Barbara Isenberg
Tara Ison
Pico Iyer
Michael Jaime-Becerra
Gabriela Jauregui
Dana Johnson
Ilya Kaminsky
Marty Kaplan
Barry Katz
Carolyn Kellogg
David Kipen
Walter Kirn
Jonathan Kirsch
Carl Klaus
Norman Klein
MaryAnne Kolton
Chris Kraus
Josh Kun
Laila Lalami
Mariam Lam
Richard Lange
Jaron Lanier
Michelle Latiolais
Timothy Michael Law
Eric Lax
Nam Le
Joseph Lease
Dinah Lenney
Jonathan Lethem
Yiyun Li
Perry Link
James Linville
Sara Lippincott
Matthew Lippman
Albert Litewka
Aimee Liu
Goldberry Long
Victoria Looseleaf
M.G. Lord
Sonja Lyubormirsky
Lewis MacAdams
Kerry Madden
Paul Mandelbaum
Sarah Manguso
Greil Marcus
Ruben Martinez
David Mattin
Mark McGurl
E.C. McCarthy
Kembrew McLeod
James McManus
Christopher Merrill
Jack Miles
Anthony Miller
Stephen Molton
Brighde Mullins
Yxta Maya Murray
Vance Muse
Carol Muske-Dukes
Gina Nahai
Maggie Nelson
Geoff Nicholson
Joy Nicholson
Sianne Ngai
Anne Nivat
Marisela Norte
Vorris Nunley
Achy Obejas
Laurie Ochoa
Chris Offutt
Daniel Olivas
Susan Ossman
Mary Otis
Geneva Overholser
Tim Page
Van Dyke Parks
Jim Pascoe
Marjorie Perloff
John Perry
Lisa Jane Persky
Todd Robert Peterson
Gary Phillips
Vanessa Place
Michael Pollan
Ann Powers
John Powers
Kit Rachlis
John Rechy
Richard Reeves
Emmett Rensin
Rachel Resnick
Nina Revoyr
Susan Salter Reynolds
Simon Reynolds
Christopher Rice
Rob Roberge
Kim Stanley Robinson
Howard A. Rodman
Luis Rodriguez
John Romano
Nancy Romano
Glen Roven
Steven J. Ross
Joe Sacco
Shelly Salamensky
Steven Salardino
Mark Sarvas
Ted Scheinman
Richard Schickel
Kathryn Schulz
Leslie Schwartz
David Schweizer
Carolyn See
Lisa See
Danzy Senna
Jason Sexton
Kathleen Sharp
David Shields
Matthew Shenoda
Marisa Silver
Mona Simpson
Jane Smiley
Mark Haskell Smith
Caleb Smith
Matthew Specktor
Dana Spiotta
Jerry Stahl
Kevin Starr
Brian Kim Stefans
Jean Stein
Louise Steinman
David St. John
Susan Straight
Matt Stromberg
Larry Swanson
Sandi Tan
Katherine Taylor
Lisa Teasley
Jervey Tervalon
Ngugi wa Thiongo
Daniel Tiffany
Scott Timberg
Michael Tolkin
David Ulin
Robert von Hallberg
Diana Wagman
Jon Wagner
D.J. Waldie
Ayelet Waldman
Steve Wasserman
Jeffrey Wasserstrom
Georgia Warnke
Ellen Wartella
Mary Yukari Waters
Charles Francis Webb
Ellis Weiner
D. Charles Whitney
Amy Wilentz
Jon Wiener
Rita Williams
Antoine Wilson
Andrew Winer
Jamie Wolf
Sholeh Wolpe
Terry Wolverton
Paula L. Woods
Elias Wondimu
Al Young
Matthew Zapruder
Marlene Zuk