Kyle Minor

Kyle Minor is the author of two collections of stories: In the Devil’s Territory (2008) and Praying Drunk (forthcoming, 2014). He is the winner of the 2012 Iowa Review Prize for Short Fiction and the Tara M. Kroger Prize for Short Fiction, one of Random House’s Best New Voices of 2006, and a three-time honoree in the Atlantic Monthly contest. His work has appeared online at Esquire and Tin House, and in print in The Southern Review, The Iowa ReviewBest American Mystery Stories 2008Twentysomething Essays by Twentysomething WritersForty Stories: New Voices from Harper Perennial, and Best American Nonrequired Reading 2013.